Need to Double the Amount of Figures I Have Painted So Far

I have painted about 24 infantry stands for both the French and the same amount German WWI Infantry.  I also have three machine gun stands and artillery pieces.  I figure though if I double the number of infantry for each side I should be ready to play about any battles I want.  I also have cavalry but they are less important for this period.

I guess that is my winter project for this year.  Get all the figures for both the French and Germans painted up then set up some Frontier Battles.  I have done all the research for the Order of Battles and set up the scenarios for the early Frontier Battles on the western front.  Run a number of those games at the club and then take a break from painting those figures.

I could then of course paint up some Russians and play the Eastern Front early war battles, as I will already have the Germans and put the Austrian-Hungarians as a project for down the road.  I will see what I feel like after I finish all the rest.  I am trying to resist all the temptations for any other figures and am successful at this for the moment.  My personal plans right now is to not buy new things until I finish one group of figures for a project.

One thought on “Need to Double the Amount of Figures I Have Painted So Far

Comments are closed.